Ads 468x60px

Monday, April 8, 2019

The Last Caliph Book Blast

Here we have book number four in the Logan Alexander military thriller series by author T.L. Williams. From ISIS to Navy SEALs and the Revolutionary Guard Corp, these books keep up with current affairs. Check them all out.

 photo The Last Caliph_zps4rjpdhwz.jpg
Logan Alexander, Book 4
Military Thriller
Publisher: First Coast Publishers
Published: March 2019

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

The Last Caliph is a novel that delves into the threat foreign extremists pose to U.S. national security. Harnessing technology to recruit domestic jihadists bent on ripping the very fiber of the country apart, ISIS is on a mission to destroy the United States. America's intelligence agencies, military and law enforcement are at the forefront of an intense effort to preserve and protect what all hold dear: life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness. The White House has declared ISIS vanquished and the president has ordered U.S troops home from the Middle East. But CIA Operations Officer, Logan Alexander, knows the threat is real. Working with Special Forces personnel, the CIA and law enforcement, Logan attempts to penetrate the terrorist group. In this 4th book in the Logan Alexander series, Logan faces his most lethal foe.

Other Books in the Logan Alexander Series:

 photo Coopers Revenge_zpsk5tzf4t6.jpg
Cooper's Revenge
Logan Alexander, Book 1
Publisher: First Coast Publishers

For fans of Tom Clancy, James Patterson and Vince Flynn novels, T.L. Williams debut novel, Cooper's Revenge hits the mark. It immediately draws the reader in as Navy SEAL, Logan Alexander, attempts to put his life back together following a career-ending injury in Afghanistan, when he learns that his younger brother, Cooper, has been killed in an ambush while on patrol with his Ranger unit in Iraq. As Alexander delves into the circumstances leading to Cooper's death, he learns of the role that the secret arm of the Iranian Revolutionary Guard Corps, the Qods Force, plays in exporting terror. Alexander vows to avenge his brother's death. With the financial backing of a Kuwaiti billionaire, and a group of like-minded Special Forces operatives, Alexander conceives a plan that takes his team to the Sonora Desert, Europe, and the Middle East, where he comes face-to-face with the man responsible for Cooper's death.


 photo Unit 400 The Assassins_zpsu5k774bq.jpg
Unit 400 The Assassins
Logan Alexander, Book 2
Publisher: First Coast Publishers

Iran’s Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps is reeling from a devastating attack on its covert training center in Bandar Deylam, Iran. In retaliation Iran’s Supreme Ruler unleashes an ultra secret weapon - Unit 400. This cadre of trained assassins has its roots in ancient Persian culture, when Ismaili leader, Hassan al-Sabbah, unleashed the Hashashin from their mountain fortress at Alamut to assassinate political and religious foes. One man stands in their way - former Navy SEAL Logan Alexander. In this exciting sequel to award winning author, T.L. Williams' debut novel, Cooper’s Revenge, Logan and his Special Forces team travel to Europe and South America in an effort to track down the elusive killers before they can strike again.


 photo Zero Day_zpsr5qa3pec.jpg
Zero Day: China's Cyber Wars
Logan Alexander, Book 3
Publisher: First Coast Publishers

For readers who enjoyed Tom Clancy and James Patterson thrillers, CIA veteran T. L. Williams unfolds a chilling—and highly conceivable—scenario in his latest novel, ZERO DAY: China's Cyber Wars.  Moving between Chongqing, China and Langley, Virginia, this fast-paced spy thriller revolves around a plot by the Chinese government to seize the edge on global power by undermining the U.S. economy.  Armed with an underground force of hackers, China’s Ministry of Public Security (MPS) has a mission: to destroy confidence in the dollar by launching persistent, aggressive cyberattacks on America’s banking system.  Revenge—against the Communist Party for his father’s shameful death, Li Jiang, a senior Public Security Bureau officer in Chongqing, lets America in on the covert details of China’s masterful cyberattack plan.  To vet and handle this potential asset, the CIA dispatches Logan Alexander, a former Navy SEAL, working undercover in Hong Kong, to China.  Logan quickly comes to trust Li. But the brass back in Langley have doubts. Could Li be a double agent? Or could a trusted American be spying for the Chinese?  Reviewed by the CIA, ZERO DAY is packed with authentic insider details. As discussed on FOX, NBC, CBS,ABC and NPR, Williams latest novel is a must read. KIRKUS Reviews, the Midwestern Book Review, Foreword Reviews and Creative Loafing have all praised Zero Day with critical acclaim.

ZERO DAY, the third book in the Logan Alexander series, follows the award-winning Cooper's Revenge and Unit 400: The Assassins.


About the Author

 photo The Last Caliph Author T.L. Williams_zpswoxa18o6.jpg
T.L. Williams is a veteran officer of the CIA's clandestine service. Over a thirty-year career he served in Asia, Europe and Central Eurasia, where he was engaged in clandestine collection of critical intelligence with an emphasis on denied-area operations. Williams conducted recruitment operations against East Asian, Middle Eastern, East European and Caribbean targets. As Chief in CIA Stations he was the senior U.S. intelligence official in country. He partnered with foreign allies in counterterrorism, counternarcotics and counterproliferation operations.

Williams' other award-winning novels include Cooper's Revenge, Unit 400: The Assassins and Zero Day: China's Cyber Wars. He and his wife live in northern Florida.

Contact Links



Purchase Links


RABT Book Tours & PR

*Read my Disclosure

2 comments: