Ads 468x60px

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Ghost Hunters Book Blast and Giveaway

Here we have a young adult horror title that would be perfect for around Halloween... In addition to the book info, there is also a video below, along with a pair of giveaways. Both of the giveaway entry forms are embedded below. One ends 3/1, the other 3/11, and both have prizes of at least a $25 Amazon gift card. Good luck.

Ghost Hunters: Bones in the Wall 
by Susan McCauley 
Genre: Middle-Grade, YA Horror 


Twelve-year-old Alex may have lost his ability to play sports, but he gained the ability to see ghosts. Now he must figure out how to put an evil spirit to rest—or die trying. 

Once an athlete and popular kid, Alex is in a terrible car accident that severely injures his hip and leaves him with a rare power: he can hear and see ghosts. All Alex wants is to be normal. But when a malevolent spirit begins haunting him, Alex must accept his unwanted psychic powers and work with his best friend, his paranormal investigator cousin, and two friendly spirits to solve the mystery of the bones in the wall and put the vicious ghost to rest. If he fails, he’ll lose his family and friends to a gruesome fate. 

“An inventive, fast-paced tale brimming with chills, thrills, and heart. Perfect for fans of Lockwood & Co.”— Henry H. Neff, author of The Tapestry series

**On Sale for only .99 cents Feb 11th – 15th!!**

Book Trailer 




Susan McCauley was born and raised on the gulf coast of Texas, not far from Houston. She spent several years in Los Angeles, California acting, writing, and teaching college English. In 2002, she moved to London to further explore professional theater. While in London, her stage adaptation of Nikolai Gogol's "The Nose" was performed at the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art's George Bernard Shaw Theatre; and, scenes from her play The Prisoner: Princess Elizabeth were performed at HMS Tower of London. She returned to the U.S. in 2005. In 2007, she was the line producer of the Emmy Award nominated Civil War short film Now & Forever Yours: Letters to an Old Soldier. She has had short stories published in several anthologies, and her short story, "The Cask," was made into an award winning short film. 





Everyone should check-in with voice actor Maxwell Glick (who did the audiobook for Ghost Hunters). Max will be doing a giveaway (or two) on his YouTube channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJOsLGRR6_Y0X4LfDxBoaTg)
and/or his Instagram (https://www.instagram.com/mrcheezypop/)!!


Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

Giveaway#1
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway #2



Disclosure: Java John Z's did not receive compensation for this post and is not responsible for prize fulfillment.
*Read my Disclosure

21 comments:

  1. Replies
    1. Thanks, Victoria! It's spooky, but fun. I hope you'll check it out.

      Delete
  2. The cover is suitably creepy. If I felt in the mood for a scary read, it would certainly attract me.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, Deb. It's not super scary (it is middle grade), but has creepy parts in places. ;)

      Delete
  3. Replies
    1. Thanks, Katie! I hope you'll read the book. :)

      Delete
  4. The cover art seems appropriate for the book. Good job.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, Paula. I live in the U.S. The cover designer is in Asia.

      Delete
  5. The cover is awesome!! The skull and the bright colors really make it stand out. This looks like a cool book!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you! I hope you'll check it out and let me know what you think.

      Delete
  6. I love ghost stories, the cover is a little scary.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. The books is a little scary - but a lot of fun. I hope you'll give it a read, Darlene.

      Delete
  7. The cover is intriguing. It makes me want to read the book!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, Jeanna! I hope you'll read it and let me know what you think.

      Delete
  8. The title and cover grabbed my attention!

    ReplyDelete