Ads 468x60px

Monday, October 14, 2013

Turn Off Google Shared Endorsements

Google Logo

You may have noticed Google recently changed their Terms of Service. (11 Oct 2013) One of the features that is part of the change is something called shared endorsements. If you've ever reviewed anything on Google or +1'ed a post, Google can show that to someone in your circles as an ad, along with your name and photo.


Don't want that? You can easily turn it off. Just scroll to the bottom of the shared endorsements page and make sure the Based upon my activity, Google may show my name and profile photo in shared endorsements that appear in ads. option is not checked. Then press Save. Mine was disabled to start.

0 comments:

Post a Comment